Ravel's Dream

Ravel’s Dream


Category: .

Product Description

Ravel’s Dream is a relaxing solo piano piece in Ternary form. It begins with an Oriental-flavoured melody, and progresses to a few chords found in French composer, Maurice Ravel’s Le Tombeau de Couperin. The middle section consists of some New Age and jazz elements, after which it reverts back to the first section.

Ravel’s Dream was written for Swiss pianist, Daniel SACHS, of Vox Novus’ Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame concert series, and Daniel premiered it on the 9th of March 2014, at Jan Hus Church in New York City, USA.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ravel’s Dream”